Meet Our Leaders

The Victor Valley College Foundation is led by 33 generous and responsible members of the high desert community. Business owners, civic leaders, and retired professionals make up the majority of our governing board. They are joined by representatives of college administration, faculty, staff and students. Together they guide, support and oversee the Foundation's activities and resources. Your generosity and their leadership make a powerful recipe for success.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Eric Schmidt, President - Exquadrum, Inc.
Peter Allan, Vice President - Victor Valley College
Tim Anderson, 
Vice President - El Dorado Broadcasters
Fred Hunter, Vice President - Desert Valley Hospital
Norm Hurst, Vice President - Retired
Mike Nutter, Vice President - HUB International Insurance Services, Inc.
Shannon Shannon, Treasurer - SaddleRock Reverse Mortgage
Don Brown, Past President - Lee & Associates
Roger Wagner, Superintendent / President - Victor Valley College

Casey Armstrong, Armstrong Fairway Insurance
Andre Arviso, Victor Valley College (Student)

Jackie Augustine-Carreira, Victor Valley College (Faculty)
Larry Cusack, Apple Valley Communications
Lorrie Denson, Excelsior Charter School
Deedee Garcia, Victor Valley College (Management)
Craig Garrick, ComAv
Sam Grandlienard, Southwest Gas
Jason Lamoreaux, Coldwell Banker Commercial
Austin Marshall, Mitsubishi Cement Corp.
Scott Nassif, Napa Auto Parts
Logan Olds, Victor Valley Wastewater Reclamation Authority
Teri Ortega, Desert Community Bank
Angela Perdomo, Victor Valley College (CSEA)
Mary Pringle, Community Member
Tracey Richardson, Victor Valley College Administration
Kirk Riding, Capstone Consulting
Bill Scott, Scott Turbon Mixer
Dawn Serbus, Citizens Business Bank
Dr. Paul Stanton, Ultimate Orthopedics
Donna Wells, Donna J. Wells, CPA
Kathleen Wood, Law Offices of Brandon A. Wood
Caroll Yule, Shear Realty

The Victor Valley College Foundation also benefits from the wisdom of past board members who remain connected as valuable advisors through our Emeritus Council. 

Percy Bakker (2006)
Patricia Caldwell (2015)
Val Christensen (2015)
Mike Davis (2015)
Steve Davisson (2014)
Bruce Fay (2013)
Mike Jasberg (2015)
Jerry Klein (2014)
John Kroencke (2015)
Robert Kniss (2015)
Janice Olson (2012)
Diana O'Malley (2015)
Joseph A. Range (2010)
Thurston 'Smitty' Smith (2015)

Our professional staff is eager to help you support Victor Valley College. Their combined education and experience are matched only by a can-do spirit that has helped our donors and friends to change countless students' lives.

Catherine Abbott, Executive Director
Kirsten Acosta, Director of Fund Development
Kristi Sandberg, Grant Development Manager
Frank Castanos, Manager, Contract & Community Education
Glennis Duncan, Business & Accounting Manager
Gabriela Callender, Scholarship Specialist / Advancement Assistant