Meet Our Leaders

Board of Directors 2019-2020

The Victor Valley College Foundation is led by 33 generous and responsible members of the High Desert community. Business owners, civic leaders, and retired professionals make up the majority of our governing board. They are joined by representatives of college administration, faculty, staff and students. Together they guide, support and oversee the Foundation’s activities and resources. Your generosity and their leadership make a powerful recipe for success.



Shannon Shannon
Saddle Rock Reverse Mortgage

Vice President

Casey Armstrong
Armstrong Fairway Insurance

Vice President

Craig Garrick

Vice President

Fred Hunter
Desert Valley Hospital

Vice President

Sam Grandlienard
Southwest Gas

Vice President

Don Brown
Lee & Associates


Kirk Riding
Capstone Consulting Group

Past President

Mike Nutter
HUB International


Dan Walden
Victor Valley College


Peter Allan

Attorney at Law

Jackie Augustine-Carreira

Victor Valley College (Faculty)

Michael Butros

Victor Valley College

Larry Cusack

Apple Valley Communications

Steve Garcia

Victor Valley College

David Greiner

Greiner Buick GMC

Jason Lamoreaux

Coldwell Banker Commercial

Austin Marshall

Mitsubishi Cement Corp.

John Nahlen

Victor Valley College

Scott Nassif

Napa Auto Parts

Elaine Navarrete

Victor Valley College

David North

Bank of George

John Ohanian

Terra Verde Group

Dave Olney

Hesperia USD

Kirk Riding

Capstone Consulting Group

Doug Robertson

Town of Apple Valley

Bill Scott

Scott Turbon Mixer, Inc.

Dawn Serbus

Citizens Business Bank

Paul Stanton, MD

Ultimate Sports & Orthopedics

McKenzie Tarango

Hesperia USD

Niru Vangala

Foremost Retirement Resort

Kathleen Wood

Law Offices of Brandon A. Wood


Foundation Staff

Kirsten Acosta
Interim Executive Director
760-245-4271 ext. 2523

Chris Nunez
Interim Director of Development/Scholarships
760-245-4271 ext. 2741

Glennis Duncan
Business & Accounting Manager
760-245-4271 ext. 2251

Irene Molinar
Donor Relations Coordinator
760-245-4271 ext. 2146

Please send mail to:
Victor Valley College District Foundation
Bldg. 55 18422 Bear Valley Rd.
Victorville, CA 92395


Emeritus Council

The Victor Valley College Foundation also benefits from the wisdom of past board members who remain connected as valuable advisors through our Emeritus Council.

Percy Bakker (2006)
Patricia Caldwell (2015)
Val Christensen (2015)
Mike Davis (2015)
Steve Davisson (2014)
Bruce Fay (2013)
Mike Jasberg (2015)

Jerry Klein (2014)
John Kroencke (2015)
Robert Kniss (2015)
Janice Olson (2012)
Diana O’Malley (2015)
Joseph A. Range (2010)
Thurston ‘Smitty’ Smith (2015)

Our professional staff is eager to help you support Victor Valley College. Their combined education and experience are matched only by a can-do spirit that has helped our donors and friends to change countless students’ lives.