Meet our Leaders

Giving Opportunities to People with Dreams

The Victor Valley College Foundation is led by 33 generous and responsible members of the High Desert community. Business owners, civic leaders, and retired professionals make up the majority of our governing board. They are joined by representatives of college administration, faculty, staff, and students. Together they guide, support, and oversee the Foundation’s activities and resources. Your generosity and their leadership make a powerful recipe for success.

Victor Valley College Foundation Board of Directors

Executive Board

Shannon Shannon


Craig Garrick

Vice President

Kirk Riding


Casey Armstrong

Vice President

Sam Grandlienard

Vice President

Mike Nutter

Past President

Fred Hunter

Vice President

Don Brown

Vice President

Daniel Walden

VVC Superintendent/President


Peter Allan

Community Member

Jackie Augustine-Carreira

Victor Valley College

Cindy Bostick

Today's Woman Foundation

Michael Butros

Victor Valley College

Jason Lamoreaux

Coldwell Banker Commercial

Larry Cusack

Apple Valley Communications

Austin Marshall

Mitsubishi Cement Corp.

David Greiner

Greiner Buick GMC

John Nahlen

Victor Valley College

Scott Nassif

Napa Auto Parts

Elaine Navarrete

Victor Valley College

Rahul Nayyar, MD

Choice Medical Group

David North

Bank of George

Doug Robertson

Town of Apple Valley

Dawn Serbus

Citizens Business Bank

Niru Vangala

Foremost Retirement Resort

John Ohanian

Terra Verde Group

Joseph Schaffer

Flagstar Bank

Paul Stanton

Community Member

Kathleen Wood

Law offices of Brandon Wood

David Olney

Hesperia USD

Bill Scott

Community Member

McKenzie Tarango

Victor Valley College


Kirsten Acosta

Executive Director

Glennis Duncan

Business & accounting Manager

Chris Nunez

Director of Fund Development & Scholarships

Irene Molinar

Advancement Assistant/Donor Relations Coordinator